This conference, a follow-up to the 2007 Santorini meeting on Extreme Solar Systems, will cover all aspects of research on exoplanets. It will take place at the Jackson Lake Lodge in Grand Teton National Park (and right next to the South entrance to Yellowstone National Park).


  • September 21st, 2011:Thank you to all participants and organizers for another successful conference. Please check back often as we will be putting talks on the website shortly.
  • August 16, 2011: A full program with abstracts is now available.
  • July 13, 2011: A tentative talk schedule is now available. All abstracts not selected for a talk will automatically be accepted as a poster presentation. If you submitted an abstract, you will receive an email from the AAS with further information.
  • June 1, 2011: Both registration and abstract submission are now closed. Please contact the organizers if you would still like to come to the meeting but have not been able to register yet.
  • May 4, 2011: The conference poster is now available.
  • April 18, 2011: All registered participants can now request either a talk or poster presentation by submitting an abstract online through the AAS. The deadline for abstract submissions is May 31, 2011.
  • March 30, 2011: Complimentary press registration is available to bona fide working journalists, as described here. To request it, send an e-mail message to AAS Press Officer Dr. Rick Fienberg with your name and media affiliation (or "freelance" if applicable).
  • March 1, 2011: Registration for the conference is now open. The registration fee is US$450 and should be paid no later than April 15, 2011. Please register as early as possible as we may well need to close registration early. If you prefer to register by mail, and/or pay by check, please use this form and return it to the address at the bottom.
  • June 14, 2010: The American Astronomical Society will be taking care of the conference logistics for us. In particular, they will handle registration (in early 2011) and abstract submissions (in spring 2011).


Geoff Marcy (co-Chair) - CIPS, UC Berkeley -
Fred Rasio (co-Chair) - CIERA, Northwestern University -

Natalie Batalha - NASA Ames Research Center
Bill Borucki - NASA Ames Research Center
David Charbonneau - Harvard University
Debra Fischer - Yale University
Eric Ford - University of Florida
Steve Jacobsen - Northwestern University
Heather Knutson - UC Berkeley
Christophe Lovis - Observatoire de Genève, Switzerland
Michel Mayor - Université de Genève, Switzerland
Kristen Menou - Columbia University
Alessandro Morbidelli - Observatoire de Nice, France
Frédéric Pont - University of Exeter, UK
Steinn Sigurdsson - Penn State University
Yi-Sui Sun - Nanjing University, China
Caroline Terquem - Institut d'Astrophysique de Paris, France
Giovanna Tinetti - University College London, UK
Josh Winn - M.I.T.
Alex Wolszczan - Penn State University
Yanqin Wu - University of Toronto, Canada

Planets Images - Sylwia Walerys -

CIPS - Center for Integrative Planetary Science --- University of California, Berkeley
CIERA - Center for Interdisciplinary Exploration and Research in Astrophysics --- Northwestern University