Extreme Solar Systems III
November 29 – December 4, 2015
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, Hawaii

Follow us on
Twitter #ExSS3

This conference, the third in a series that began in 2007 (Santorini meeting on Extreme Solar Systems, followed by Extreme Solar Systems II in Jackson Hole, Wyoming, in 2011) will cover all aspects of research on exoplanets. It will take place at the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa on the Big Island of Hawai'i. The dates of the meeting happen to coincide with the 20th anniversary of the paper by Mayor & Queloz reporting the discovery of 51 Peg b, in November 1995.

List of Participants.

Talk Schedule.

Full Program with Abstracts.

See the First Announcement, Second Announcement, and Third Announcement for more details. Please also take note of the AAS's Anti-Harassment Policy for Meetings.



Michel Mayor, co-chair (Geneva Observatory, Switzerland)
Fred Rasio, co-chair (CIERA, Northwestern)
Isabelle Baraffe (U Exeter, UK)
Natalie Batalha (NASA Ames)
David Charbonneau (Harvard)
Subo Dong (KIAA Beijing, China)
Dan Fabrycky (U Chicago)
Debra Fischer (Yale)
Eric Ford (Penn State)
Meredith Hughes (Wesleyan)
John Johnson (Harvard)
Lisa Kaltenegger (Cornell)
Heather Knutson (Caltech)
Kaitlin Kratter (U Arizona)
Anne-Marie Lagrange (UJF Grenoble, France)
Rosemary Mardling (Monash U, Australia)
Christian Marois (NRC-Herzberg, Canada)
Smadar Naoz (UCLA)
Didier Queloz (Cambridge, UK)
Heike Rauer (DLR Berlin, Germany)
Emily Rauscher (Michigan)
Sara Seager (MIT)
Steinn Sigurdsson (Penn State)
Diana Valencia (U Toronto, Canada))
Josh Winn (MIT)
Alex Wolszczan (Penn State)


Nader Haghighipour, chair (U Hawaii)
Christoph Baranec (U Hawaii)
Kim Earle (AAS)
Roy Gal (U Hawaii)
Andrew Howard (U Hawaii)